Do you want to delete your Crypto.com account?
Crypto.com is one of the top 10 most prominent cryptocurrency exchanges worldwide.
But, it isn’t the only option available to buy and sell Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.
Whether you wish to move to another crypto exchange or take a break from crypto trading, it is easy to close your account.
After the account is deleted, you will no longer have access to any Crypto.com features again or be able to recover your account.
This includes the Crypto.com App, Crypto.com Exchange, and Crypto.com Visa Card.
So you should be 100% sure before you decide to delete your Crypto.com exchange account.
Do you want to trade Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies on another exchange?
Take advantage of these sign-up offers:
Get a 10% rebate with crypto trades on Binance. Use my referral link or Referral ID: X7QCEAZK
Affiliate Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links for some products I am recommending. If you use these links to buy something, I may earn a small commission.
What Happens After You Delete Crypto.com Account?
Deleting your Crypto.com account means the following will happen:
Your Personal Information Will Be Retained
After you close your exchange account, some of your personal information will be retained by Crypto.com for a minimum of five years. This is due to legal and compliance obligations.
You Can Create A New Crypto.Com Account
If you change your mind and wish to continue to use Crypto.com in the future to trade BTC, ETH, and other cryptocurrencies, you can do so.
Crypto.com welcomes all previous clients and allows you to sign up again as a new user.
But, you should be aware of the following:
Closed accounts cannot be reactivated under any circumstances.
Instead, you must make a new account and complete the KYC (Know Your Customer) verification process again.
If you are unsure whether you plan to use Crypto.com again in the future, it may be best to keep your account active for the moment.
Sign Up Bonus
Any new accounts you create will not be eligible for any promotional offers.
This includes a sign-up bonus from referral programs.
There are no exceptions.
How To Close Your Crypto.com Account in 5 Easy Steps
Now, it is time to close your Crypto.com account by following these easy step-by-step instructions.
Step 1. Withdraw Your Remaining Balances From Your Account
Before requesting to delete your crypto account, you must first withdraw, spend, or transfer all your remaining balances.
You can withdraw fiat to your bank account or transfer your coins to another crypto exchange.
Step 2. Prepare The Required Information
To delete your account, you will need to send an email to Crypto.com.
But first, you must take a photo of yourself holding a handwritten piece of paper.
It must contain the following details:
- Your full name – Your name as registered with your Crypto.com account.
- Today’s date – The date you are sending the email to request your account closure.
- Crypto.com – Write the word “Crypto.com” at the bottom of the piece of paper.
Follow the example below, and make sure that the paper is clearly in view and that your face is not obstructed.
Crypto.com will never ask you for your login information or password.
Step 3. Email Crypto.Com
Now that you have taken the photo verification, you must email Crypto.com.
Email email@example.com with the subject line: Close Account.
You will need to use your registered email address.
Step 4. Wait For A Response From Customer Support
After you’ve sent the email requesting to delete your Crypto.com account, you will need to wait for a response from the support team.
They will usually respond to your request within 24-48 hours via your registered email address.
Step 5. Delete Crypto.Com Apps
After receiving confirmation that your crypto account has been closed, you can now delete crypto apps from your iPhone or Android device.
These include the Crypto.Com App, Crypto.com DeFi Wallet App, and Crypto.com Exchange App.
Congrats, you have now successfully deleted your Crypto.com account.
How To Delete Crypto.Com Account FAQ
Are There Any Fees For Closing Your Crypto.com Account?
If you have a Crypto.com Visa Card, you may need to pay a $50 close account fee.
The $50 fee will be charged to cover processing costs if you have a balance on your Crypto.com Visa card and wish to have your funds returned.
Otherwise, you can spend the remaining balance of the Visa card, and then you won’t be charged a fee.
You can find further details about the fee and cancellation process in the FAQ.
There is no fee for deleting your account if you don’t have a Crypto.Com Visa Card.
What If Your Crypto Balance Is Under The Minimum Withdrawal Limit?
Does your current crypto balance fall under the minimum withdrawal limit for crypto or fiat?
You will need to first contact crypto support team to help you with the withdrawal process before deleting your Crypto.com account.
Can You Recover Your Deleted Crypto.Com Account?
No, it is not possible for closed accounts to be reinstated.
Closing your account means you won’t be able to recover any trade or personal information.
Instead, you will need to sign up again as a new user.
Want to Earn Free Crypto? Find out 10 ways how using fast and easy methods.
Skyler Benson is a full-time blogger. Join Skyler on SkylerBenson.com and learn how to start an online business and create a life of freedom. Before starting this blog, Skyler worked online as a freelance content writer. He worked with digital marketing agencies and B2B companies for four years. Skyler reviews the best software for your online business and teaches you how to write better and start your freelancing career.